Travel plans 2016

Upcoming trips: a weekend in Rome and two trips to the US

2016 is looking mighty fine – at least in terms of my travels and airfare. Just a few days ago I booked a weekend trip to Rome (30€ return flights with RyanAir!) for the end of this month. A few things on my to-do list:

southbeach

For March I booked flights to Florida (300€ from Brussels to Miami and back with Jetairfly) and I’m super excitited to visit an old friend there for a week. Flying from and to Brussels gives me the opportunity to visit Brussels again – a city I’ve visited numerous times in my teen years but haven’t been to in over 10 years. Here’s what I wanna see and do:

My plans for Florida include:

  • going to the beach
  • lying in the sun
  • reading a book by the pool
  • maybe some shopping.

in SoHo

In May I’ll visit New York again – my seventh visit to the big apple and the cheapest flight yet (350€ to & from JFK with Iberia). On my to-do list:

My flight includes a 23 hour layover in Madrid. And while others would be bothered by that, I couldn’t be more excited! I’m always happy to spend some time in Madrid and cross some things of my (ever-growing) Madrid bucket list, such as:

  • the organic market El Huerto de Lucas
  • one of the museums (probably Reina Sofia)
  • the recently reopened Faro de Moncloa
  • Mercado de San Anton, Mercado de San Miguel or Mercado de San Ildefonso.

2016: I’m ready for you!

3 thoughts on “Travel plans 2016

  1. I’ve enjoyed your past posts about New York City, and I hope that you enjoy your upcoming visit. I saw that you’ve enjoyed the street art here in the past. 5 Pointz may be gone, but there are some great places for street art still in Queens. If you get the chance, check out the Welling Court Mural Project in Astoria, Queens (at last count, more than 130 murals). In addition, there is now the Top to Bottom Mural Project, by ArtsOrg, in Long Island City. I’ve written about both on my blog before, and will be writing posts about other great street art locations in New York City before you plan to visit again. I look forward to reading more about your travels in the future!

    1. Thanks for your comment! I have heard about the Wlling Court murals, hopefully I’ll have the time to check them out in May, as well as the Bushwick Collective. I didn’t know about the Top to bottom mural project – heading over to your blog now to read more about it!

Leave a Reply

