nyc. battery park city. the real world by tom otterness.

otterness real world 2 otterness real world 3 otterness real world 4otterness real world 5

these are a few of the many little bronze sculptures of ‘the real world’, which are permanently installed within the nelson a. rockefeller park in lower manhattan’s battery park city. the real world – created by the controversial artist tom ottnerness – is also known as ‘penny park’.

otterness real world 1

otterness real world 6 otterness real world 7 otterness real world 8 otterness real world 9 otterness real world 10


6 thoughts on “nyc. battery park city. the real world by tom otterness.

      1. Yes they are, my favourite is the little men that sits on the subway bench so that you can sit next to him. I’ll have to post my pics when I find the time. I also found the station/figures by accident when I first visited NY, and now like to go there or transfer there if possible. Plus it’s one of the few stations with wi-fi and that’s a huge plus for me 🙂

Leave a comment