Los Angeles. Back to Venice Beach!

Last week I finally made it back to Venice Beach after 3 years. I fell in love with this place when I visited for the first time in 2012 and have been dying to go back after my last visit in 2014. I stayed at the wonderful Samesun Venice Beach, right at the beach, Boardwalk and the Venice Beach sign at Windward Avenue.

I had the best time relaxing at the beach, strolling along the beautiful Venice Canals, people-watching on the Boardwalk and (window) shopping and dining on Abbot Kinney Boulevard.

Some of my favourite spots to eat in Venice are Lemonade, The Butcher’s Daughter, Blue Star Donuts and Blue Bottle Coffee on Abbot Kinney, the Figtree’s Cafe on the Boardwalk and Groundwork Coffee on Rose Avenue.

I also walked over to Santa Monica a couple of times: to visit the Pier and 3rd Street Promenade, to have the most delicious donuts at Sidecar Doughnuts, to see the new Metro Station at 4th Street (the metro will take you to Downtown LA in 45 minutes!) and to take the bus along the Pacific Coast Highway to the Malibu Pier.

My favourite time of the day in Venice is – of course – when the sun begins to set, when it gets less crowded and you’ll get to see a perfect California sunset.

Leave a Reply

