NYC. Things to do in New York in Summer.

I was supposed to fly to New York in a few days, but I just got a job offer I can’t decline and had to cancel my flight. 😦 Though I’m a bit sad about not heading back to New York, more work means more money and that means more travels in the future. 🙂

I’ve had already made a list of things to do in New York in summer, which I still wanna post for a) anyone who is still looking for things to do in NYC and b) for myself for a trip to New York in the future.

rockaway beach

Things to in New York in summer:

Thing you can only do this summer in NYC:

How I’m planning to keep cool during the summer heat:

  • Drink all of the cold brew I can. I go to Starbucks more often than I’d like to admit, but I wanna try other places next time. Here’s a great list of the best cold brew and iced coffee in town.
  • Jump in the pop-up pool in Brooklyn Bridge Park.
  • Take the ferry instead of the subway if possible: the East River Ferry to Brooklyn or Queens, the American Princess to the Rockaways, NYC Water Taxi or the Staten Island Ferry.
  • Eat all the ice cream from Ample Hills (the best!), Melt, Big Gay Ice Cream, Mr. Softee and super-hyped ice cream rolls at 10below.
  • If everything else fails: head to a air-conditioned museum. I wanna see the Guggenheim, the Museum of the City of New York and the sky room of the New Museum. I also love the Metropolitan Museum and its roof terrace and the Brooklyn Museum.

the midtown manhattan skyline

Leave a Reply

