Chicago. Plans for May 2016.

See:

Explore:

  • Wicker Park – where I’ll be staying
  • Millenium Park with the Bean, the Crown Fountain and the Pritzker Pavillion
  • the Loop and all of its public art
via chicago-outdoor-sculptures.blogspot.com

Visit:

Do:

  • the architecture boat tour
  • rent a bike and cycle along the Lake Michigan beach
  • ride the Ferris Wheel at the Navy Pier

Relax:

  • at Grand Park
  • at Oak Beach
  • at Lincoln Park

Stroll along:

photo via

Eat & Drink:

 

During my 10-day stay in New York next month I’ll head to Chicago for 3 days. I wanted to visit Chicago since years, but never found the right time or flights were just too expensive. Now I’ve gotten return flights from La Guardia to O’Hare for just $110!  I’m getting super excited and hope I can do most of the stuff listed above, though it does seem to be a bit too much to do for just 3 days.

 

Leave a Reply

