5 days in Los Angeles. Recap and favourite Instas. Part I.

About 2 weeks ago I got to spent 5 days in Los Angeles. Since I first visited 2 years ago I was counting down the days till I can go back, since I loved my time in LA so much. I split the  five days I has equally between Venice Beach/Santa Monica and Los Angeles. In Venice I stayed at the same hostel as I dis last time: the Samesun Venice Beach (formerly Venice Beach Cotel) and I enjoyed just as much as I dis last time.
About 2 weeks ago I got to spent 5 days in Los Angeles. Since I first visited 2 years ago I was counting down the days till I can go back, since I fell I love with LA, especially Venice Beach, that much. I split the five days I has equally between Venice Beach/Santa Monica and Los Angeles. In Venice I stayed at the same hostel as I did last time: the Samesun Venice Beach (formerly Venice Beach Cotel) and again I enjoyed it and would recommend it, if you’re going to Venice Beach. The Hostel is located right at the boardwalk and the beach and they offer dorm rooms as well as private rooms.
Every morning I had breakfast at the Figtree's Cafe on the Boardwalk (429 Ocean Front Walk). There is just no better way to start the day: a delecious breakfast, ocean views and the sea breeze and and listening to the musicians on the boardwalk. Their happy hout is between 8 and 9 am and everything is 50% off.
Every morning I had breakfast at the Figtree’s Cafe on the Boardwalk (429 Ocean Front Walk). There is just no better way to start the day: a delecious breakfast, ocean views and the sea breeze and and listening to the musicians on the boardwalk. Their happy hour is between 8 and 9 am and everything is 50% off.
I drank way too mch iced coffee during my stay in LA - preferbly from Groundwork Coffee, who serve organic cofffe in various locations throughout LA, such as Santa Monica Place, Venice on the Boardwalk and on Rose and in Hollywood and Downtown LA.
I drank way too much iced coffee during my stay in LA – preferably from Groundwork Coffee, who serve organic coffee in various locations throughout LA, such as Santa Monica Place, Venice on the Boardwalk and on Rose and in Hollywood and Downtown LA.
On my first day I walked all the way to Santa Monica and visited the Pier in the early morning, the brand new Tongva Park and the shopped amlittle bit on 3rd Street Promenade. Afterwards I walk all the way up to Bergamot Station on Michigan Avenue. On my way I came acros the above pictured palm tree lined street,  which just looked "so LA".
On my first day I walked all the way to Santa Monica and visited the Pier in the early morning, the brand new Tongva Park and the shopped a little bit on 3rd Street Promenade. Afterwards I walk all the way up to Bergamot Station on Michigan Avenue. On my way I came across the above pictured palm tree lined street, which just looked “so LA”.
The Bergamot Station does not only ober 30 galleries in place, but also the Santa Monica Museum of Art. On view was "What every snowflake knows in its heart", an exhibit that included a small ski lift.
The Bergamot Station does not only several galleries in one place, but also the Santa Monica Museum of Art. On view was “What every snowflake knows in its heart”, an exhibit that included a small ski lift.
On my second day in Venice I spent the morning walking along the beach to Marina del Rey, where I took the picture above. On my way back to Venice i walked along the beautiful Ballona Lagoon.
On my second day in Venice I spent the morning walking along the beach to Marina del Rey, where I took the picture above. On my way back to Venice I walked along the beautiful Ballona Lagoon.
I also revisited many of my favorite places from my last visit, such as the Venice Beach Canals, the Boardwalk, the Skate Park and Art Walls and Abbot Kinney Boulevard. On the latter one I had lunch at the cute French Market Cafe.
I also revisited many of my favorite places from my last visit, such as the Venice Beach Canals, the Boardwalk, the Skate Park and Art Walls and Abbot Kinney Boulevard. On the latter one I had lunch at the cute French Market Cafe (2321 Abbot Kinney Blvd).
The sign above -on a house at the Canals- made me laugh. owning a little house at the Canals is definitely a dream of mine. The two and a half days in Venice past way too fast and cannot wait to go back in future.
The sign above -on a house at the Canals- made me laugh. Owning a little house at the Canals is definitely a dream of mine. The two and a half days in Venice past way too fast and cannot wait to go back in future.
4 thoughts on “5 days in Los Angeles. Recap and favourite Instas. Part I.

  1. This is great! I’ll be traveling to LA in May for work and am looking for places to see and visit. If you have any more info on the city that I should know, I’d love to hear. I may extend my stay there and make it into a vacation!

    1. You should definitely extend your stay! I think LA is amazing and there’s just sooo much to see. I’ll put up many more posts about the places I visited, whenever Ill find the time. But loved, loved, loved Downtown LA. Seeining everything there is to see would take at least 2-3 full days. Secondly, Venice is the best place ever. Could stay there forever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

